SL vs Eng

September 25, 2009 by  

SL vs Eng,Toss – England won the toss and elected to field

Sri Lanka: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Kumar Sangakkara (C) (W), Mahela Jayawardena, Thilan Samaraweera, Angelo Mathews, Thilina Kandamby, Nuwan Kulasekara, Muttiah Muralidaran, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis

England: Andrew Strauss (C), Joe Denly, Owais Shah, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Matt Prior (W), Luke Wright, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Graham Onions

Sri Lanka Innings

* Sri Lanka lost 1st wicket in 2nd over – 1-7 (Jayasuriya, 1.5 ov)
* G Onions to S Jayasuriya, OUT! Onions strikes! Length delivery outside off and Jayasuriya has edged it. Easy catch for Prior behind the stumps. Umpire Dar raises his finger. Sri Lanka, one down!
* Sri Lanka lost 2nd wicket in 3rd over – 2-7 (Dilshan, 2.3 ov)
* J Anderson to T Dilshan, OUT! Dilshan walks back! The ball has been square driven by Dilshan but straight into Morgan’s hands. Sri Lanka have lost their second wicket.
* Sri Lanka lost 3rd wicket in 5th over – 3-17 (Jayawardene, 4.6 ov)
* J Anderson to M J’dena, OUT! J’dena trapped! The ball strikes J’dena very low on the pads. The fielding side are asking the question. Umpire Bowden raises his finger. Sri Lanka in trouble, three down!
* Sri Lanka lost 4th wicket in 6th over – 4-17 (Sangakkara, 5.2 ov)

source :

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.