Bobby Mcferrin

December 22, 2009 by  

Bobby McFerrinBobby Mcferrin:Bobby McFerrin, Shawn Stockman, Ben Folds and Natasha Bedingfield were the judges for Sing Off’s final which aired for two hours. The season’s final ended with Nota winning the Sign Off. The second place goes to The Beelzebubs, they left the centre stage singing “We Gotta Get Out of This Place.” All three groups were competing for prize money of $100,000 and a Sony Music contract to become the artist for the company.

Bobby McFerrin one of the judges of Sign Off is best known for his song “Don’t Worry Be Happy,”. The song was released in the September of 1988. Bobby McFerrin’s song became the first a cappella song to reach the first position of Billboard Charts Hot 100 and stayed there for two weeks.

In the final of Sing Off viewers were also entertained with stars performances along with contestants. All the Judges including Ben Folds took the stage to perform. Smokey Robinson, Boyz II Men and Bobby McFerrin also performed in the finals.

Nick Lachey was the Host for the Sing Off. He appeared in MTV reality TV series back in 2005 named Newlyweds: Nick and Jessica. He is the ex-husband of Jessica Simpson.

First prize $100,000 and Sony Music contract went to the music band “Nota” who were from San Juan, Puerto Rico. The second position held by the Beelzebubs a group from Tufts University whereas the third prize went to Lee Universities group “Voice of Lee.”

All the performances were great and amazing and I have enjoyed all 2 hours of it.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.