Belmont Stakes 2013

June 9, 2013 by  

Belmont Stakes 2013, Palace Malice left favorite Orb and Oxbow in his wake Saturday to win the 145th running of the Belmont Stakes. The colt’s victory means each of the 2013 Triple Crown races were won by different horses.

Oxbow, the Preakness Stakes winner, finished second. Orb, the Kentucky Derby winner, was third.

Mike Smith spurred Palace Malice to victory, keeping his tiring horse ahead of the field at the 1.5-mile track, longest of the three thoroughbred racing classics.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.