Vasai Virar Mahanagarpalika

May 31, 2010 by Post Team 

Vasai Virar MahanagarpalikaVasai Virar Mahanagarpalika:(NewsBoll) Vasai Mahanagarpalika Turn Election ‘There are 89 rooms – and more than 350 candidates of different political parties and formations as Hitendra Thakur led Bahujan Vikas Aghadi, Vasai Vivek Pandit, Jan Andolan Samiti, Shiv Sena, BJP, Congress, NCP, MNS and Republican parties are in combat. The counting of votes will take place on May 31, Monday.

As the campaign came to an end, the three topics discussed were water availability, the prevailing power scenario, and developing the infrastructure of this city.

The Congress is contesting 48 wards, NCP 46, 17 BJP, MNS 17, 40 Shiv Sena, independent 73. Towards the fag end of the vote, NCP president Govind Gujalkar district was severely beaten in the 80th district.

Pandit has led to the agitation of 53 villages against their merger with the new Municipal Corporation was formed last July by the merger of Vasai, Turn, Navghar Manikpur Nalasopara and civic bodies and 53 adjoining panchayats. Pandit was a hunger strike, leading to the exclusion of 35 villages of the Corporation.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.