Top

Texas Lottery Mega Millions

January 5, 2011 by staff 

Texas Lottery Mega Millions, Mega Millions brings fireworks to celebrate New Year’s Eve. The jackpot for Friday is the preparation of an explosive and 242 million for a single annuity winner. Simply $ 1 for a chance to start 2011 with a bang.

Any lucky player who matches all five white ball numbers and the Mega Ball number, could win and about 9.3 million per year for 26 years with the annuity option. Or a player may select the cash option value and gain a single payment of about 154 million.

“The Mega Millions jackpot is now an exciting and 242 million for Friday night’s drawing,” said Texas Lottery Commission Executive Director and Group Director Gary Grief Mega Millions. “Revenue from sales of Mega Millions benefits of a multitude of good causes in the 42 jurisdictions that offer the game. As always, when the jackpot rises to this level, we remind our players to play responsibly. You only need one ticket to win. ”

Jackpot for December 31 drawing was originally estimated at 237 million, but sales strong nationally has prompted officials in the states participating in Mega Millions to increase this mega amount. The high sales figures mean more than a jackpot increased; they mean more profits for the benefit of each state in which Mega Millions is played. Each participating state determines how its profits Mega Millions are spent. In many states, the profits are earmarked for education. Beneficiaries in other states include parks, natural resources, alleviation of taxes, programs to help seniors and several other important causes.

This jackpot has been growing since November 9, when Mega Millions jackpot winner has his most recent. The jackpot has now rolled 14 times without winning. The odds of winning the jackpot are about one in 176 million dollars. The odds of winning a prize of Mega Millions are about 1 in 40.

Mega Millions jackpot awarded 108 since the first draw on May 17, 2002. At this time and over 7.3 billion was raised in the profits for the participating countries. Total sales in all states since the first Mega Millions drawing for over $ 20.8 billion.

Mega Millions is currently played in 42 jurisdictions (41 states plus the District of Columbia). Drawings are held Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 p.m. Eastern time, 10:00 p.m. Central Time, 9:00 p.m. Mountain time and 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time.

Report to Team

_________________________________________
Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

usspost@gmail.com

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.

Comments

Comments are closed.

Bottom