T.j. Lavin

October 15, 2010 by Post Team 

T.j. Lavin, Thursday night, the preliminaries of the participant BMX dirt was held under the lights in a windless night, Las Vegas, and it came down to a match between the veteran Luke Parslow and I’m Alex Landeros for last place in the finals at Dew Tour Championships.
Landeros earned a spot to compete with the pros after winning the Gatorade Free Flow Tour Finals last month in Salt Lake. Only the top nine advance to the preliminaries to compete with the top three runners overall Saturday, the final participant.

As the last rider to compete, Parslow was tied for ninth with Landeros. He needed to beat Landeros, AO second run score of 87.75, and after a flip whip to start a double whip over the second and hit a inverted front flip during the last series he was the research as he did.

The atmosphere was tense after TJ Lavin has already fallen and was taken to hospital but Parslow, AOS 88.63 was enough to advance and give the crowd something to cheer about again.

Corey Bohan was the best qualified out of the prelims After presenting his trademark style and his tricks as smooth as a 360-footer to start. He was the only rider to break into the 90s throughout all its warmth and it struck first with a 90.50 on a single pass.

Anthony Napolitan qualified next after a race to create a front flip to start in an impressive double turndown. He finished the race off with a 360-seat Indian Superman grasp in the final set.

Gary Young took third place in qualifying and started his run with a transfer of 360 and has also embarked on a bearing seat of 360 footer. Reigning Dew Cup champion Ryan Nyquist Dirt almost didn, AOT do out of the preliminaries, but he remained true to his reputation and qualified in his second run with a transfer of 360, a truck driver and a trucker double suicide in the last set. He hit the second time, and he finished the preliminary round in fourth place.

Doyle qualified fifth and got the score in his first run with a tailwhip transfer, invert 360 and 360 lashes during the last series. Having a hard time riding in the last race before his local audience in Salt Lake, Satterfield made up for it here in Las Vegas, especially with his double tailwhip 360, and he finished sixth. Ellis was solid with a decline of non-delivery back flip, a 360 not given and a front flip turndown to finish seventh. Klinger bumped up seven points in qualifying after throwing an invert 360 and a tailwhip 360 in his race to finish eighth.

The nine qualified riders will join the top three overall Saturday, the final participant. Brett Banasiewicz leads the overall standings, with Brandon Dosch second and third Dennis Enarson.


1. Corey Bohan, 91.50
2. Anthony Napolitan 89.75
3. Gary Young, 89.13
4. Ryan Nyquist 89.13
5. Chris Doyle 89.13

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.