June 4, 2010 by Post Team 

SpacexSpacex:16:07 GMT (12:07 pm EDT): The clock is still on hold.

15:08 GMT (11:08 am EDT): The hold has been extended due to range issues.

15:04 GMT (11:04 am EDT): Currently the rocket is in a built-in hold at T-15.

14:54 GMT (10:54 am EDT): Launch is scheduled for 15:20 GMT.

14:43 GMT (10:43 am EDT): The launch window for today’s Falcon 9 launch will open in about 20 minutes at 15:00 GMT (11 am EDT).

Falcon 9 Test Launch:

SpaceX will have a launch window on Friday, June 4 and Saturday, June 5, each from 15 GMT for 4 hours. The rocket will carry a Dragon capsule.

Falcon 9 ist a two-stage rocket, with nine Merlin 1C engines on the first stage, burning kerosene and liquid oxygen. The second stage is powered by a single Merlin engine. The rocket stands 55 meters tall.


Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.