Singapore Badminton Open 2011

June 16, 2011 by staff 

Singapore Badminton Open 2011Singapore Badminton Open 2011, Local Shuttlers had a mixed start on the first day of main round of the Li-Ning Singapore Open 2011 Badminton Championships on Wednesday. Women’s doubles champions defend Yao Sari Shinta Mulia Lei and moved to the last 16 years, but only after a difficult three-set win over England Mariana Agathangelou and Heather Olver Indoor Stadium Singapore.

Yao Lei and Shinta, who became in Singapore for the first time in 20 years to win a title in the tournament, made a poor start, losing the first set 21-19, before rallying to take the second 21 to 8 September to force a paste, which they won 21-16.

“We’re running too much at first and we made mistakes. In the second set, they were more patient to see what their weaknesses were,” said Shinta.

Lei Yao added: “It was an easy game, but we kept telling each other not to be distracted and do what we’re supposed to do.”

Now face eighth seeds Valeri Sorokina and Nina Vislova Russia on Thursday for a spot in the quarterfinals.

Joining them in action on Thursday will be teammates and Aiying Xing Chen Jiayuan, who beat England, Jenny Wallwork and Gabrielle White 21-16, 21-9 to reach the last 16 years. The couple will face fourth seed Shizuka Matsuo and Mami Naito of Japan.

But Vanessa Ting Ting Thng Neo and are out after going down 2-1 to Denmark Damkjaer line Kruse and Marie Roepke.

Leanne Choo and Renuga Veeran 2-1 also eliminated another pair of Singapore, Tan Wei Liang and Han Xiaoyu, from Australia.

In women’s singles, Gu of Singapore, John arrived at 16 after beating Japan 2-1 Ayane Kurihara (14-21, 21-19, 21-13). Japan will face seventh seed Ai Go or P**ntip Buranaprasertsuk Thailand on Thursday.

However, Fu and Chen Singapore Mingtian were victims of the first round. Fu put an animated screen before leaving China to the world No. 1 Wang Shixian 2-0 (21-10, 21-15), while Chen Inthanon Thailand Ratchanok fell by the same score.

Men, first round results:

Taufik Hidayat (INA) BT Liew Daren (MAS), 22-24, 21-12, 21-18
Chunlai Bao (CHN) BT Sony Dwi Kuncoro (INA) 21-19, 21-13
Chen Long (CHN) BT Alamsyah Yunus (INA) 21-15, 21-7
Park Sung-Hwan (KOR) BT P. Kashyap (IND) 21-15, 21-14
Chen Jin (CHN) BT Hans-Kristian Vittinghus (DEN) 21-23, 21-9, 21-10
Marc Zwiebler (GER) BT Chou Tien-chen (TPE) 14-21, 21-18, 21-19
Rajiv Ouseph (ENG) BT Leverdez Brice (FRA) 19-21, 21-14, 21-17
Peter Gade (DEN) BT Tommy Sugiarto (INA) 21-11, 21-16

Simon Santoso (INA) bt Nguyen Tien Minh (VIE) 15-21, 24-22, 21-17
Lin Dan (CHN) BT Shon Wan-Ho (KOR) 21-14, 21-15
Jan O Jorgensen (DEN) BT Kenichi Tago (JPN) 21-19, 21-14
Viktor Axelsen (DEN) bt Wong Choong Hann (MAS), 25-23, 21-19
Pengyu Du (CHN) bt Boonsak Ponsana (THA) 15-21, 21-13, 21-8
Zhengming Wang (CHN) bt Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk (THA) 21-18, 21-15
Sho Sasaki (JPN) Dionysius Hayom Rumbak (INA) 21-17, 17-21, 21-18
Lee Hyun-Il (KOR) BT Kazushi Yamada (JPN) 21-14, 21-13

Results of the first round of women:

Shixian Wang (CHN) BT Fu Mingtian (SIN) 21-10, 21-15
Baun Tine (DEN) bt Linda Zechiri (BUL) 21-11, 21-10
Wang Xin (CHN) BT Pi Hongyan (FRA) 21-11, 21-8
Yao Jie (NED) bt Sung Ji-Hyun (KOR) 23-21, 21-15
Yihan Wang (CHN) BT Adrianti Firdasari (INA) 21-17, 21-17
Wang Lin (CHN) BT Anastasia Prokopenko (RUS) 21-15, 21-8
Juliane Schenk (GER) BT Lindaweni Fanetri (INA) 21-18, 21-16
Ratchanok Inthanon (THA) BT Chen Jiayuan (SIN) 21-13, 21-12

Gu Juan (SIN) BT Ayane Kurihara (JPN) 14-21, 21-19, 21-13
Aprilla Yuswandari (INA) BT Eriko Hirose (JPN) 21-18, 21-19
Sayaka Sato (JPN) BT Maria Febe Kusumastuti 21-12, 18-21, 21-16
Cheng Shao-Chieh (TPE) BT Petya Nedelcheva (BUL) 21-17, 18-21, 21-9
Bae Youn-Joo (KOR) BT Salakjit Ponsana (THA) 21-15, 21-11
Saina Nehwal (IND) BT Lu Lan (CHN) 21-18, 13-21, 21-16
Ai Goto (JPN) BT P**ntip Buranaprasertsuk (THA) 21-11, 21-7
Tai Tzu-Ying (TPE) BT Arundhati Pantawane (IND) 21-16, 21-13

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.