Shohreh Aghdashloo

January 20, 2011 by USA Post 

Shohreh Aghdashloo, IRANIUM, a new documentary film about the dangers posed by a nuclear Iran, will be released February 8, 2011 in select AMC theaters and community centers nationwide. Premiere events will take place in over 20 cities, including Washington, DC, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston, Philadelphia, Seattle, Miami, Atlanta, Tucson and San Antonio.

In most of screenings, the film will be available free online streaming, as part of the event National Film Screening February 8. The film will be available for the first 50,000 registrants. People can register to watch online at DVD is also available for sale.

Narrated by Oscar and Emmy Award Nominee Iranian actress, Shohreh Aghdashloo, the film uses rare footage of Iranian leaders, and interviews with 25 political leaders, Iranian dissidents, and experts on: the politics of the Middle East, t*rror*sm and nuclear proliferation.

The characteristics of the film:

James Woolsey – Former CIA Director

Frances Townsend – Former national security adviser, White House

Rep. Shelley Berkley – D-NV 1st District

Amb. John Bolton – Former U.S. Ambassador, United Nations

Mark Dubowitz – Head of Iran’s Energy Project

Rep. Eliot Engel – D-NY, 17th District

Fakhravar Amir – President of the Iranian Freedom Institute

Frank Gaffney – President, Center for Security Policy

Reuel Marc Gerecht – Former Middle East specialist, CIA

Amb. Dore Gold – Former Ambassador of Israel, the United Nations

Kahlil Reza – Former CIA spy, a member of the Revolutionary Guard Corps Iranian

Anne Korin – Co-Director, Inst. for theanlysis of global security

Senator Jon Kyl – AZ-R, Senate Minority Whip

Michael Ledeen – Author, The Iranian Time Bomb

Bernard Lewis – Professor Emeritus of Near Eastern Studies, Princeton University.

Clare Lopez – Former CIA officer, Senior Fellow, Center for Security Policy

Clifford May – The president of the Foundation for Defense of Democracies

Lieutenant General Thomas McInerney (Ret.) – U.S. Air Force

Chet Nagle – Author, Iran Pact

Walid Phares – Author, The Coming Revolution

Arnold Resnicoff – former officer and chaplain, U.S. Army

Harold Rhode – Former foreign affairs expert, the Pentagon

Mohsen Sazegara – Founding Member, Iranian Revolutionary Guard Corps

Henry Sokolski – Executive Director, Center for Non-Proliferation Education Policy

Kenneth Timmerman – Executive Director, Foundation for Democracy in Iran

Manda Zand Ervin – President, Alliance of Iranian Women

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.