Rip Curl Pro Portugal 2010

October 10, 2010 by staff 

Rip Curl Pro Portugal 2010, The Rip Curl Pro 2010 - Portugal, finally began on Sunday morning. The best 34 surfers in the world are fighting in semi-clean four to six foot surf at Supertubes.

Round three is made up of surfers with the winner moving heat directly to the third round, while the second and third place finishers in the surf round two.

The first race of the day saw Carlsbad Knox Taylor, the Australian Luke Munro Adriano de Souza with victory going to Dream Tour veteran Taylor Knox.

Heat two included Dane Reynolds Ventura, Australia Dean Morrison and Jeremy Flores of France with Mr. Flores taking the victory.

Heat Three was formed by Australian Taj Burrow, Brett Simpson Huntington Beach and South African Travis Logie Taj go directly to the third round.

Contest officials are looking to run at least eight heats today. The waiting period for the Rip Curl Pro Portugal runs through Monday, October 18. To see the action live, check

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.