Qatar World Cup

December 2, 2010 by staff 

Qatar World Cup, (AP) – Russia won the 2018 World Cup to receive an absolute majority in the second round, while Qatar was awarded the 2022 tournament by beating the U.S. in the fourth and final round.

England was eliminated in the first offer the vote in 2018, leaving with only two votes in a secret ballot of 22 members of FIFA’s executive committee.

Russia took the first round with nine votes, followed by joint bids in Spain, Portugal, Belgium seven and the Netherlands with four.

In the second round, Russia won the contest by receiving 13 votes, while Spain, Portugal remained the same with seven and Belgium-Netherlands was reduced to two.

For 2022, the vote went the distance.

Qatar led in every round with the score 11, 10, 11 and 14.

In the final round, Qatar defeated USA 14-8.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.