NCAA Baseball Tournament 2010

May 31, 2010 by Post Team 

NCAA Baseball Tournament 2010NCAA Baseball Tournament 2010:The 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament field was announced today. Among the teams in the 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament field are Arizona State, Texas, UCLA, and Florida. The hosts of the NCAA Baseball Regional Authorities
announced on Sunday, so some teams also had a bit of an advantage in knowing whether they would be in the 2010 tournament or not. The rest of the field team of 64 had to wait until Monday, May 31 to see if he would be playing in the NCAA Baseball Tournament 2010. With the announcement that in the tournament also comes the seed that determines which teams will be playing in the regional games.

The 64 teams in the 2010 NCAA Baseball Tournament field is divided into all four groups with four teams playing in a regional series to determine who goes to the Super Regional. Each group of four plays in a double elimination tournament, with the winner advancing in the field of 16 teams playing in the Super Regional. Each Super Regional will be one of two teams the best of three series, with one team from each Super Regional to enter the 2010 College Baseball World Series which starts on 19 June. The College World Series will feature eight teams are also involved in another double-elimination tournament to decide which school takes home the national championship in baseball in 2010.

Below is the list of host cities regional, and the four teams that will play there during the 2010 NCAA Baseball Regional. The top eight seeds that are divided in their own regional carriers, including two teams each advanced to the 2010 College World Series.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.