NBA Dunk Contest 2011

February 19, 2011 by staff 

NBA Dunk Contest 2011, The program for this weekend of events has three nights of action in the NBA, where amazing happens! Not only that, Virginia will see more products in the famous Oak Hill Academy in action at the weekend. On Friday night, the celebrities get to try their luck on the hardwood floor in the 2011 NBA Celebrity All-Star. The event will be shown on ESPN from 7:00 p.m. EST. Singer Justin Bieber is among the stars who are trying to get their game on. At 21 pm ET, TNT, after meeting the stars, will be the NBA Rookies vs Sophomores annual Thurs Featured in the contest will be Phenom recruit John Wall and Blake Griffin.

All-Star Saturday Night will feature several exciting contests. The evening begins at 8:00 p.m. EST on TNT and includes the skills competition, Three-Point Shootout, Sprite Slam Dunk Contest. Are the plans of all three-time points leader, Ray Allen, back to the track as he did in 2001? Maybe Oak Hill Academy player, Kevin Durant will win the trophy three points in 2011? Then the local star Wizards, John Wall, capturing the trophy skills? Does Blake Griffin out slamming the competition in the dunk contest 2011, or Wizards big man Javal McGee won the title?

There are people who think that Saturday night the weekend All-Star is more entertaining then the actual game. I can see how one could think that because of all the different things going and the skills that are on the screen. Tonight should be just as fun as any All-Star last Saturday, and I hope we fans will have a heat victory hometown to celebrate as well.

The first game is out D-League All-Star. For some reason I was wrong and I thought it was yesterday, my bad about it. The game is actually at 17 o’clock this afternoon. Here are the files again:

The third event of the night is the Foot Locker 3-Point Contest. Participants in this are Ray Allen and Paul Pierce of the Boston Celtics, Kevin Durant of Oklahoma City Thunder, Daniel Gibson of the Cleveland Cavaliers, Dorell Wright, Golden State Warriors and James Jones of the Miami Heat.

Players will compete in the competition with two rounds with the top three in the first round to move to the final phase. Five shooting stations will be set up around the line at three points, with four match points in the NBA Spalding Official worth one point each and one Spalding NBA All-Star 2011 commemorative red, white and blue “money ball “worth two points at each location.

Each player has one minute to shoot as many balls as he can. In the final round, players will shoot in ascending order of scores in the first round. Heat is the only team to have three different players win the race. Glen Rice won in 1995, Jason Kapono won in 2007 and Daequan Cook won in 2009.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.