Nascar Results

October 24, 2011 by staff 

Nascar ResultsNascar Results, It was the swan song of a lame duck. Clint Bowyer surged past his teammate Jeff Burton Richard Childress Racing through the tri-oval on the last lap at Talladega Superspeedway for Sunday’s win good Sam club 500.

Bowyer, who will leave for the season RCR Michael Waltrip Racing next beat Burton to the starting / finish line by .018 seconds for his first win of the season and fifth of his career. The victory was No. 100 in the Sprint Cup team owner Richard Childress.

Dave Blaney, driving for Team Racing Tommy Baldwin budget, received a push from Brad Keselowski finished third. Keselowski was fourth.

Brian Vickers finished fifth, followed by Kasey Kahne, Tony Stewart, Denny Hamlin, Michael Waltrip and Martin Truex Jr. in the top 10.

Among Chase drivers, Matt Kenseth was 18, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon finished 25th, 26 and 27, respectively.

Carl Edwards came home 11 and extended his lead in the Chase to 14-point lead over second-place Matt Kenseth, who finished 18th.

Pole man Mark Martin finished 20 to drive a train disappointing Hendrick drivers, who continued his disappearing act in the race for the title this year. Dale Earnhardt Jr. ran 25, and five-time champion Jimmie Johnson came home 26 and a point ahead of his teammate Jeff Gordon to fall 50 points behind Edwards with four races in the Chase.

END DRIVER car make
January 33 Clint Bowyer Chevrolet
February 31 Jeff Burton Chevrolet
March 36 Dave Blaney Chevrolet
Brad Keselowski Dodge April 2
May 83 Brian Vickers Toyota
June 4 Kasey Kahne Toyota
July 14 Tony Stewart Chevrolet
August 11 Denny Hamlin Toyota
Michael Waltrip Toyota 9 115
Martin Truex Jr. October 56 Toyota
November 99 Carl Edwards Ford
December 27 Paul Menard Chevrolet
David Reutimann Toyota 13 0
14 16 Greg Biffle Ford
Ford 15 21 Trevor Bayne
Chevrolet 16 51 Landon Cassill
Toyota 17 13 Casey Mears
18 17 Matt Kenseth Ford
September 19 Marcos Ambrose Ford
May 20 Mark Martin Chevrolet
21 38 Travis Kvapil Ford
22 34 David Gilliland Ford
23 42 Juan Montoya Chevrolet
24 20 Joey Logano Toyota
25 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet
26 48 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet
27 24 Jeff Gordon Chevrolet
June 28 David Ragan Ford
Jamie McMurray Chevrolet January 29
30 78 Regan Smith Chevrolet
31 43 A.J. Allmendinger Ford
32 29 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet
33 18 Kyle Busch Toyota
34 32 Terry Labonte Ford
35 47 Bobby Labonte Toyota
36 22 Kurt Busch Dodge
37 7 Robby Gordon Dodge
38 39 Ryan Newman Chevrolet
39 71 Andy Lally * Ford
40 66 Michael McDowell Toyota
41 87 Joe Nemechek Toyota
42 55 J.J. Yeley Ford
Toyota 43 97 Kevin Conway

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.