India Vs Srilanka 3rd Odi Highlights

August 17, 2010 by staff 

India Vs Srilanka 3rd Odi Highlights, Here are statistical highlights of the third ODI of the tri-series in Dambulla.

Upul Tharanga # has been dismissed by the first ball of a match than twice – both times against India.

# Debasis Mohanty, Zaheer Khan (three times) and Praveen Kumar are the three players in India have captured a wicket first ball of an ODI.

# Virender Sehwag is the third man of the match award against Sri Lanka – in its 20th ODIs.

# 99 undefeated Sehwag is his fifth 90-plus entries – two against the West Indies and Sri Lanka each against England and Zimbabwe.

# Hits above Sehwag is the second highest by an Indian batsman in Dambulla, next only to the 104 against UAE on July 16, 2004.

# Suresh Raina and Sehwag were associated in a stand of 59 quarter window – India’s most against Sri Lanka in Dambulla.

Sehwag unbeaten # 99 is his highest innings in Dambulla – his first fifty.

# Sehwag registered his first fifty in nine games in 2010 – his 36th in ODIs

# Sehwag input is above its fifty-fourth against Sri Lanka.

# India have registered their fourth win against Sri Lanka in nine matches in Dambulla.

Upul Tharanga # has published its tenth duck ODIs – his fourth against India.

# Suraj Randiv (43) has published its highest innings in Sri Lanka

# Pragya Ojha (3 / 36) recorded his best bowling performance in Dambulla.

# Ashish Nehra and Zaheer Khan now share a record for the Indian claim 15 wickets in Dambulla.

# Virat Kohli has published his second duck in ODIs. He was the first registration of a duck against Zimbabwe in Bulawayo on May 28, 2010.

# Rohit Sharma has recorded his fifth duck ODIs – his third against Sri Lanka.

# Randiv and Kulasekara was 39 – Sri Lanka’s highest eighth-stop against India in Dambulla.

India Vs Srilanka 3rd Odi Highlights Videos:


Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.