India vs South Africa 2010 Live Streaming |

February 21, 2010 by Post Team 

India vs South Africa 2010 Live Streaming | India vs South Africa 2010 live streaming, India South Africa live score: India score 298, SA, 49/0. Indian team have posted a rather respectable score in the first one day international match against South Africa. Despite the initial hiccup and the fact that the Indian team lost the first wicket of Sachin Tendulkar for just four runs the team was able to score a rather decent runs.

India’s batting powerhouse Virendra Sehwag despite the fact that the team had lost Sachin his opening partner in today’s match very early, went on to bat in his usual destructive style.

He was unstoppable and his stroke play always amaze both the bowlers and the spectators.
He scored 46 runs off only 37 balls and hit two massive sixes and six fours.

Karthik too came up with a great inning and scored 44 runs off 56 balls. He gave good support to Sehwag in the initial stage and almost complemented Sachin Tendulkar’s loss in the early overs.

But the credit for the mammoth score must be given to Suresh Raina who stood like a rock while wickets on the other side continued to fall.

We must appreciate Kallis from South African side who singlehandedly took responsibility for the bowling department. He scalped three important wickets and played as a captain.

But we missed something from Indian side. Captain Dhoni couldn’t come up with an inning that is expected from him. Neither Yusuf Pathan fresh froma great inning in domestic matches could come up with a match winning performance.

South African side has made a rather decent start. They are playing at49 without losing a wicket. Bosman is playing at 22 while Gibbs is playing at 25.

Virender Sehwag run out (Langeveldt) 46

Sachin Tendulkar run out (Gibbs/Parnell) 4

Dinesh Karthik c Petersen b Langeveldt 44

Mahendra Singh Dhoni c Morkel b Kallis 26

Virat Kohli c Gibbs b Morkel 31

Suresh Raina c Boucher b Kallis 58

Yusuf Pathan c Kallis b Parnell 18

Ravindra Jadeja c Boucher b Kallis 22

Praveen Kumar run out (de Villiers/Langeveldt) 13

Ashish Nehra not out 16

S.Sreesanth not out 0

Extras: (lb-7, w-13) 20

Total: (for nine wickets in 50 overs) 298

Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Tendulkar, 1.5 overs), 2-89 (Sehwag, 14.2), 3-116 (Karthik, 18.2), 4-138 (Dhoni, 23.1), 5-204 (Kohli, 36.2), 6-231 (Pathan, 39.3), 7-260 (Raina, 43.4), 8-274 (Jadeja, 45.5), 9-292 (Kumar, 49.2)


Dale Steyn 10 1 46 0

Wayne Parnell 9 0 69 1

Charl Langeveldt 10 0 48 1

Albie Morkel 8 0 59 1

Johan Botha 6 0 40 0

Jacques Kallis 7 0 29 3

Toss South Africa, who chose to field

Umpires: Amiesh Saheba and Shavir Tarapore

TV umpire: Sanjay Hazare

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.