Ind Vs Nz

August 10, 2010 by staff 

Ind Vs Nz, Dhoni still lucky with the draw desert, like the Indian captain lost again, this time against New Zealand captain Ross Taylor who chose to bat first, continuing the trend of teams playing matches day and night at the stadium in Dambulla.

With both teams missing the usual wholesale changes are seen on both sides.

Ishant Sharma injuries, although unfortunate, Abhimanyu Mithun gave a chance to impress in ODIs also, Praveen Kumar Ashish Nehra and completing the trio rhythm.

Gautam Gambhir has led lack Dinesh Karthik to open with Sehwag, while the vacancy created by the absence Harbhajan went to Pragya Ojha, which left two of India armers in the lineup, along with Ravindra Jadeja. Rohit Sharma also has the opportunity to fill the big shoes of Sachin Tendulkar who is back home. Virat Kohli lost.

For New Zealand, Ross Taylor – leading the side in place of Daniel Vettori – Gareth Hopkins has been entrusted to keep windows. New Zealand strangely left out Jeet Patel, probably due to the green dye in the field. The side is packed with quality of road in Jacob Oram, Scott Styris and Grant Elliott. Kane Williamson gets the nod to make his debut in ODI.


India: Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Mithun Abhimanyu, Ashish Nehra, Pragya Ojha.

New Zealand: MJ Guptill, Ingram PJ, Ross Taylor, Williamson KS, Scott Styris, Grant Elliott, Gareth Hopkins, Jacob Oram, Kyle Mills, Darrel Tuffey, AJ McKay

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.