ICC World Cup 2011: India Won World Cup 2011

April 2, 2011 by staff 

ICC World Cup 2011: India Won World Cup 2011, MS Dhoni (91 not out) and Gautam Gambhir (97) helped India defeat Sri Lanka by six wickets to win ICC World Cup 2011 at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai on Saturday. Dhoni joined the legendary Kapil Dev to lift the coveted trophy in India.

Dhoni played a captain in the clash entries summit as he hit two sixes and eight fours in his entries from 79 balls and raced to fifty in just 52 balls.

The captain added a record -run partnership with Gambhir in the window room, which was the highest in India in the World Cup final, to pursue the challenging target of 275 run.

Gambhir missed scoring a hundred in the World Cup final road Lanka Thisa clean Parera threw him to 42 years.

After losing two quick wickets, vir € ~ Kohli (35) added a valuable stand of 83 with Gambhir run to resurrect the episodes in India.

Sri Lankan Lasith Malinga pacemaker dismissed Sachin Tendulkar (18) and Virender Sehwag (0) early to get to the implementation of India persecution. Tendulkar was no trouble hitting two fours in his 14 ball innings before Malinga 18 hit in the seventh over.

India began the run chase in the terrible note as they lost Virender Sehwag (0) in the second match point as Malinga trapped LBW running his first game in the opening over.

Previously, Mahela Jayawardene ended Th one-day hundred, second in the mega-event, to help Sri Lanka after 274 / 6 against the champion of 1983.

Jayawardene used all his experience to score unbeaten 88 103 balls hitting fours and raced to his hundred in just 84 balls.

This Jayawardene joined the elite group of batsmen who scored a century in the final of the World Cup – Clive Lloyd (75), Viv Richards (79), Arvind de Silva (96), Ricky Ponting (’03) and Adam Gilchrist (’07).

This Perera joined the party in his batting power play when he crashed a six and three four legs in September 1922 Blitzkrieg ball. Sri Lanka piled agony of India in the period, as they scored 63 runs and lost only one wicket.

For India, Zaheer Khan and Yuvraj Singh took two wickets each to end Sri Lanka innings before Jayawardene began to dominate the process with Nuwan Kulasekara (32).

In between, Zaheer matched Shahid Afridi as the leader wicket-taker when Chamara Kapugedera became his victim 21 of the World Cup.
Twenty-eight years after Kapil Devils brought the cup home, another generation – Daredevils Dhoni – has done it again. Yuvraj Singh has been selected as the best player in the tournament, while MS Dhoni has won player of the match.

This entry was initiated with the anxiety. Much later, the drama ended with tears of joy. MS Dhoni played a captain of a sudden just when all of India needed him. Arguably the most successful captain India has never put in another award.

ICC World Cup 2011: India Won World Cup 2011
Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.