Heisman Finalists 2009

December 8, 2009 by USA Post 

Heisman Finalists 2009:Texas quarterback Colt McCoy, Alabama running back Mark Ingram, Stanford running back Toby Gerhart, Nebraska defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh and Florida quarterback Tim Tebow are the finalists for the 2009 Heisman Trophy.

Tim Brown, the 1987 Heisman winner and a Woodrow Wilson product, announced the finalists Monday evening on ESPN.

Suh certainly surged in the voting after a dominating performance against Texas in last week’s Big 12 championship game. It’s a very tight race after a season in which no player has really separated himself.

The fact that five finalists were invited to New York – after only three made the cut last season – shows just how close the race is.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.