Frank Gifford

December 6, 2010 by staff 

Frank Gifford, In one of the games leading the overall timetable for the NFL, Tom Brady and the Patriots of New England (9-2) will host Mark Sanchez and the New York Jets (9-2 ) in a battle of top teams in the AFC on Monday Night Football on December 6 at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPN and ESPN HD. The winner of this game criticism will take the lead in the AFC East with hardly a month left in the regular season. Mike Tirico andanlysts Ron Jaworski and Jon Gruden will call the game, and Michele Tafoya and Suzy Kolber will report on the teams of Gillette Stadium.

Monday’s broadcast will begin with a vignette highlighting Frank Gifford and back Jets coach Bill Parcells to Foxboro Stadium October 19, 1998, to face his former team the Patriots for the first time Monday night. Nicknamed Tuna Bowl III, Jets to beat AFC East rivals 24-14 and led Parcells to New York to its first division title since the AFL-NFL merger in 1970.

Monday’s game marks the fourth time two teams with 9-2 records or better play each other on the multinational force, and the first time since 1990. All three times featuring the San Francisco 49ers under quarterback Joe Montana: Bears (10-2) vs. 49ers (10-2), 1987 Giants (9-2) vs. 49ers (9-2), 1989; Giants (10-1) vs. 49ers (10-1), 1990.

In addition, ESPN NFLanlyst and former All-Pro Patriots linebacker Tedy Bruschi will be honored by his former team at halftime. Bruschi’s 189 regular season games are played the most by a Patriots linebacker. He retired in 2009 after having been part of nine playoff appearances, eight division titles, five conference championships and three Super Bowl titles.

ESPN’s “game around the game” will begin with ESPN Radio/ESPN2 the Mike and Mike in the Morning Live Showcase Live at Patriot Place in Studio 6 hours of coverage will begin at noon on SportsCenter, followed by the NFL live 3:30 p.m. NFL and the time at 16 hours 90 minutes Countdown pre-game Monday night will begin at 7:00 p.m. with host Chris Berman andanlysts Cris Carter, Mike Ditka, Tom Jackson, Keyshawn Johnson, Chris Mortensen, and NFL Insider Adam Schefter. Stuart Scott and Matt Millen andanlysts Steve Young will contribute to the stadium.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.