Espana Campeon

July 12, 2010 by Post Team 

Espana CampeonEspana Campeon:On 16 June in Durban, in the opening Group H, Spain could not undermine the bolt defensive selected by the German director Ottmar Hitzfeld and unexpectedly fell 1-0.

With the 4-2-3-1 system which provided for Vicente Del Bosque in the tournament, David Silva, a player that was at stake and striker David Villa area.

On 21 June, with the criticism on his back by the shock of defeat in the premiere, Spain claimed in Johannesburg before the weak Honduras, with a success (2-0) got goals from Villa (finally one of the scorers the event, with five entries).

It was the only victory of the ‘Fury’ made by more than one goal advantage.

The Barcelona striker was in flames on the left because Fernando Torres is classified as centroatacante, while midfielder Jesus Navas was right instead of Silva.

On 25 June, the team led by Del Bosque classification was played in Pretoria against Chile, who defeated (2-1), with goals from Villa and Andres Iniesta, who returned as a starter to recover from a muscle discomfort.

The Spanish won the group selected the best unlike so many in the Andes of the package.

Already in the second round on June 29 in Cape Town, Spain appealed again to the definition of capacity to overcome the Villa (1-0) to Portugal, which showed a very opaque Cristiano Ronaldo.

Del Bosque first repeated the initial training at the World Cup. In the quarter-finals on 3 July in Johannesburg, the ‘Red’ defeated (1-0), the representative of Paraguay tiring, with a goal from Villa and the same starting lineup for the third straight game.

In the semifinals, Spain showed their best football before the executioner of the production of Argentina, Germany, who defeated (1-0) on 7 July in Durban, with a goal stopped the ball (head back Carles Puyol).

Pedro Rodríguez Torres relegated to the initial training. In the final played in Johannesburg today, Del Bosque led the national team had to resort to overtime to overcome (1-0) with a goal from Iniesta to Holland (not lost in the ninety minutes in his seven shows) and so first world title win in its history.

Spain became a total of 8 goals (average of 1.14 per game) and held the bow to zero in five of its seven games.

The ‘Red’, with printed colorful game that Luis Aragones’s Euro 2008 win in South Africa reached a record 2010 of Del Bosque’s hand: it was the first team in World Cup history to win after losing their first commitment.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.