Delaware Tech And Community College

December 7, 2011 by staff 

Delaware Tech And Community College, Delaware Technical & Community College (DTCC or Delaware Tech) is the community college system in the state of Delaware with locations in four cities. It was created by the Delaware General Assembly in 1966 by House Bill 529. The college is fully accredited and several curricula have been accredited by various professional associations.

 The college currently offers over 120 programs leading towards associate degrees, diplomas, or certificates. Of these programs, 48 are accredited degree programs with articulation agreements with 61 other institutions of higher learning. In the 2007-2008 school year, there were 20,349 students enrolled in accredited classes and 20,246 students attending non-credit courses

. The component campuses are the Jack F. Owens Campus (or simply ‘Owens Campus’) in Georgetown, Delaware; the Stanton Campus in Newark; the Charles L. Terry Campus (or simply ‘Terry Campus’) in Dover; and the Wilmington Campus in Wilmington. The current president of the college is Dr. Orlando J. George, Jr.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.