Dale Mortensen

October 11, 2010 by USA Post 

Dale Mortensen, STOCKHOLM – (AP) – Peter Diamond, Dale Mortensen and Christopher Pissarides win 2010 Nobel Prize in economics.
Two Americans and British-Cypriot nationals in 2010 won the Nobel economics for their work on jobs and unemployment.

The trio has won global recognition for the theory that could explain how unemployment, jobs and wages are affected by the change in regulation and policy, the Noble Prize Committee said Monday.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced the 10 million Swedish crown ($ 1.5 million) prize money for theiranlysis of markets with search frictions.

The economics prize was created in 1968, years after the originals. They are officially called the Sveriges Riksbank prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.

Prices are given in memory of Alfred Nobel will be 1895.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.