CIF Football Playoffs 2011

December 12, 2011 by staff 

CIF Football Playoffs 2011, De La Salle-Concord, Bellarmine-San Jose, Del Oro-Loomis, Campolindo-Moraga and Le Grand will represent Northern California in the 2011 CIF State Football Championship Bowl Games. The games will be played Friday and Saturday, Dec. 16-17, at The Home Depot Center in Carson and will be carried by Comcast SportsNet California.

The participating high schools in the five bowl games were chosen Sunday by the 10 CIF Section commissioners.

To be eligible for the State Championship Bowl Games, teams must have been their respective CIF Section champion. There were a total of 49 Section champions — 22 from Northern California and 27 from Southern California. Vacaville, the Monticello Empire League and Sac-Joaquin Section Division II champion which scored a school-record 672 points, was not selected.

On Friday, the Division IV game is at 4 p.m. and is followed by the Division I game at 8 p.m.

There are three games on Saturday: Division III at 12 p.m., Division II at 4 p.m., and open division at 8 p.m. The top team in the north will play the top team in the south regardless of enrollment in the open division.

De La Salle (12-1 overall) will face Westlake-Westlake Village (14-0) in the open division. The Spartans play in the East Bay Athletic League and are coached by Bob Ladouceur. De La Salle, making its sixth appearance in as many years in the state championship, lost only one game all season — to St. Thomas Aquinas (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.).

Westlake is making its first state bowl championship appearance and is the top-ranked team in Southern California. The Warriors defeated Del Oro earlier this year in overtime in a nonleague game.

Bellarmine (12-1) plays Santa Margarita-Rancho Santa Margarita (12-2) in the Div. I game. Bellarmine was the open division champion for the Central Coast Section.

Del Oro (13-1) is the Div. III champion for the Sac-Joaquin Section and will making its first CIF State Championship Bowl Games appearance. Del Oro faces Helix-La Mesa (12-1) of the San Diego Section in the Div. II game.

Campolindo (14-0), the NCS Div. III champion, will face Washington Union-Fresno (13-0) in the Div. III game. Washington Union is out of the Central Section.

In the Div. IV game, it’s Le Grand (12-0) of the Sac-Joaquin Section vs. Sierra Canyon-Chatsworth (14-0).

Le Grand, appearing in its first state championship, has scored 702 points and won its second straight Sac-Joaquin title.

In cooperation with AstroTurf, the NFL Players Association and Home Depot Center, all games will be played on an AstroTurf field.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.