Baguio Midland Courier

February 17, 2012 by staff 

Baguio Midland Courier, SOME 130 members of the Baguio Correspondents and Broadcasters Club (BCBC) casted their votes Sunday to elect this year’s set of officers.

Harley Palangchao of Baguio Midland Courier won as president against Z Radio’s Edong Carta.

“We are calling on our members to give suggestions on how to further improve the club,” Palangchao said in his proclamation speech, adding that members should all work together for the betterment of the 60-year-old media organization.

On the other hand, Carta said: “We both ran with the desire to continue the noble legacy of the BCBC. I wholeheartedly congratulate Harley and vow to continue supporting the club any way I can.”

This as Ramon Dacawi, former club president and chairman of this year’s Election Board, congratulated both candidates lauding their courage and sincerity.

Palangchao is joined by Vice President for Print, EV Espiritu (Philippine Daily Inquirer); Vice President for Radio, Jesse Maguiya (Bombo Radyo); Vice President for TV, Dodie Mendillo (ABS-CBN); secretary, Hannah Lacsamana (Baguio Midland Courier); treasurer, Cesar Reyes (People’s Tonight); auditor, Roderick Osis (Sun.Star Baguio); Board of Directors Sly Quintos (Baguio Chronicle); Frank Cimatu (Philippine Daily Inquirer); Nick Calinao (DZWT); and Sam Bautista (Sun.Star Baguio).

The club is now buckling down to undertake its biggest institutionalized program, the Search for the Lucky Summer Visitor, on April.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.