Angus Thongs And Perfect Snogging

December 12, 2010 by Post Team 

Angus Thongs And Perfect Snogging, The film debut of Sam Taylor-Wood, “Nowhere Boy” tells the story of John Lennon’s adolescence marked by deep relationship with two women who were important in his life and that helped make it the icon that would become.
The role of Lennon was given Astra nascent film Aaron Johnson (Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging, The Illusionist, The King of Thieves), an artist who despite not being a professional musician has the look, the attitude and charisma just to live the character.

Plot of the film “Nowhere Boy”
Imagine John Lennon’s childhood … Liverpool 1955: a fifteen rebellious, intelligent, hungry for life. A family where secrets abound, with two women in conflict over the future of this boy, John Lennon. Mimi, the strict aunt who raised him, and Julia, his mother full of brio. Driven by his desire for a normal family, John took refuge in the new and exciting world of rock, where his genius immature adolescent meets his soul mate Paul McCartney. But just as John is about to begin a new life, his mother dies tragically. The young Lennon will find the strength to go forward and his voice in the world will explode, giving rise to the myth.

Exit at the Cinema: 03/12/2010
Directed by: Sam Taylor Wood
Screenplay: Matt Greenhalgh
Actors: Aaron Johnson, Kristin Scott Thomas, David Threlfall, Anne-Marie Duff, Ophelia Lovibond, Thomas Sangster, Jack McElhone, Josh Bolt, David Morrissey, Angela Walsh, Paul Ritter, Richard Syms, Angelica Jopling, James Johnson, Sam Bell, Richard Tate, Chris Coghill, Andrew Buchan
Music: Alison Goldfrapp, Will Gregory
Production: Aver Media, Ecosse Films, Film4, Lipsync Productions, North West Vision, UK Film Council
Distribution: 01 Distribution
Country: Great Britain, USA 2009

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.