Accenture Match Play 2011

February 23, 2011 by staff 

Accenture Match Play 2011, With Top 64 Golfers of the world including Tiger Woods, The WGC Accenture Match Play Championship Started on Wednesday. At Wednesday’s morning The WGC Accenture Match Play Championship was kickoff. With worlds top Golfers like Tiger woods, Phil Mickelson, Lee Westwood and other square off over next 5 days. Are going to head to head with Completers as their way through the bracket. It started on Wednesday, with Sunday’s 36-hole match to determining the champ. Unlike as usual players are seeded into bracket based on their Rankings. Top 64 golfers are invited, with alternate also selected in case of late scratch or player that chooses not attend. The whole tournament is single elimination and follows the match play format.
If you talk about Location thats The Ritz-Carlton Golf Club’s Dove Mountain course in Marana, Arizona plays host to the WGC Accenture Match Play Championship this year.
Timing and schedule are as First Group goes off first tee at 7:25 a.m. from dove mountain course, with the last group scheduled to tee off at 12:356 p.m.
Names of players for noting are Tiger woods, as you know, Phil Mickelson, Martin Kaymer and Lee Westwood are the No. 1 seeds in the bracket. Graeme McDowell, Paul Casey, Rory McIlroy and Steve Strick are on the No. 2 seed line. For some intriguing storylines and golfers to watch;

Tee Times (via PGA Tour):

7:25 am Poulter, Ian Cink, Stewart
7:35 am Quiros, Alvaro Yang, Y.E.
7:45 am Els, Ernie Overton, Jeff
7:55 am Holmes, J.B. Villegas, Camilo
8:05 am Donald, Luke Hoffman, Charley
8:15 am Molinari, Edoardo Laird, Martin
8:25 am Furyk, Jim Palmer, Ryan
8:35 am Jimenez, Miguel A. Ikeda, Yuta
8:45 am McDowell, Graeme Slocum, Heath
8:55 am Allenby, Robert Fisher, Ross
9:05 am Casey, Paul Green, Richard
9:15 am Kim, Kyung-tae Day, Jason
9:25 am Stricker, Steve Manassero, Matteo
9:35 am Schwartzel, Charl Ishikawa, Ryo
9:45 am McIlroy, Rory Byrd, Jonathan
9:55 am Scott, Adam Crane, Ben
10:05 am Kuchar, Matt Hansen, Anders
10:15 am Oosthuizen, Louis Van Pelt, Bo
10:25 am Johnson, Dustin Wilson, Mark
10:35 am Watson, Bubba Haas, Bill
10:45 am Goosen, Retief Choi, K.J.
10:55 am Molinari, Francesco Moore, Ryan
11:05 am Karlsson, Robert Fujita, Hiroyuki
11:15 am Mahan, Hunter O’Hair, Sean
11:25 am Mickelson, Phil Jones, Brendan
11:35 am Fowler, Rickie Hanson, Peter
11:45 am Woods, Tiger Bjorn, Thomas
11:55 am Ogilvy, Geoff Harrington, Padraig
12:05 pm Westwood, Lee Stenson, Henrik
12:15 pm Watney, Nick Kim, Anthony
12:25 pm Kaymer, Martin Noh, Seung-yul
12:35 pm Johnson, Zach Rose, Justin

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.