Aaron Eckhart

October 11, 2011 by staff 

Aaron EckhartAaron Eckhart, The Dark Knight star Aaron Eckhart will travel to Australia in the new year stars like Adam Stuart Beattie Frankenstein, Frankenstein.

Lakeshore Entertainment production and filming begins Rayuela features in January. Beattie, writer of many U.S. films, including guarantees, made his directorial debut with the adaptation of the novels by John Marsden Tomorrow when the war began. The film is based on graphic novels Kevin Grevioux is a creature of today and that will have the Frankenstein monster, the Invisible Man and Dracula.

MEANWHILE, Prison Break Dominic Purcell bred Australian has joined the cast of Alex Proyas on the fantasy action movie, Paradise Lost. He joins Bradley Cooper, Casey Affleck, Djimon Hounsou, Ben Walker, Camilla Belle and Callan McAuliffe in the adaptation of John Milton’s poem, to be shot at Fox Studios in Sydney, Australia.

Asia Pacific Screen Awards has announced 37 films from 19 countries will compete for their awards, with the films of Iran, China, Turkey and India for the award for best film.

Once again, participants in Australia has lost the first prize and another film in China has tightened the top five, despite mixed foreign word. Reel Time Chinese spies have already questioned the inclusion of Rang Zidan fei (The bullets fly) among the five best films of the region in the last year though, like last year Aftershock, being the most popular local film China at the box office this year. Let the bullets fly is joined in the top five entries for two Academy Awards foreign-language category, Iran, the separation (az Nader Jodaeiye Simin) and Turkey Bir Zamanlar Anadolu’da (Once Upon a Time in Anatolia), Omid Iran and Sea and Didar (goodbye) and the Band of the Baaj Baaraat India.

The winners of this year’s award will be announced at the Gold Coast on November 24 after the deliberations of a jury headed by film producer Nansun Shi Hong Kong. Asghar Farhadi separation and Nuri Bilge Ceylan Once Upon a Time in Anatolia led the nominations with four each. Farhadi has been nominated for best director and screenplay. The film, which won Berlin’s Golden Bear and the Sydney Film Prize is the first completed project funded by MPA Asia-Pacific Awards APSA Film Fund of the Academy. Australian films fared poorly. The Eye of the Storm Judy Davis was nominated for best actress with Sebai Nahed El Cairo 678, Nadezhda Markina Elena, Shayesteh Irani Guidance Zareh Mirrors Goodbye, Leyla. Toomelah Daniel Connors was nominated for best actor along with Peyman Moadi a separation, Wang Baoqiang My tree, Sasson Gabay and Sagot Restoration Fa’afiaula speaker. And Nelson Woss and Red Dog, Julie Ryan is one of the six nominees for best film for children.

The public voted-2011 if Awards have also been notable for its exclusions, with no Kurzel Justin Snowtown contentious among four nominees for best picture. The Eye of the Storm, Red Dog and oranges and sun are the obvious candidates, although the adaptation of Michael Rymer of David Williamson’s work face to face is certainly a surprise given its limited release. But the public has voted. The awards will be announced at Luna Park in Sydney on November 16. Red Dog took seven nominations and won six Oranges and Sunshine. Both films won best actor and actress noms of its stars: Josh Lucas, Rachael Taylor and David Wenham and Emily Watson, respectively. The most fun category the award for contribution to television, to be delivered to one of the following: Peter Andrikidis, Mikael Borglund, Ewan Burnett, Michael Cordell, John Holmes, Claudia Karvan, Des Monaghan, David Mott, Rachel Perkins or Roger Simpson.

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.