2012 Chili Bowl

January 15, 2012 by staff 

2012 Chili Bowl2012 Chili Bowl, Kevin Swindell led flag-to-flag in Saturday night’s 26th annual Chili Bowl at the Tulsa Expo Raceway and becomes the first driver in the history of the classic event to win it three times in a row.

Kevin’s dad, five-time Chili Bowl winner Sammy, finished second with California native Kyle Larson third, Danny Stratton fourth and Bryan Clauson fifth.

2011 NASCAR Nationwide champion Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. was ninth and reigning Sprint Cup champion Tony Stewart 10th.

More than 17,000 fans were on hand for the scheduled 50-lap race that was extended to 55 laps in honor of Donnie Ray Crawford, driver of No. 55 who was shot and killed in a domestic dispute at his home in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma Saturday morning. Crawford’s car also paced the field prior to Saturday night’s main event.

1.#39 Kevin Swindell, Germantown, TN
2.#1 Sammy Swindell, Germantown, TN
3.#67 Kyle Larson, Elk Grove, CA
4.#77s Danny Stratton, Riverside, CA
5.#39c Bryan Clauson, Noblesville IN
6.#49x Brad Sweet, Grass Valley, CA
7.#21k Cory Kruseman, Ventura, CA
8.#3nz Jerry Coons, Jr., Tucson, AZ
9.#39i Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., Olive Branch, MS
10.#14 Tony Stewart, Columbus, IN
11.#24 Tracy Hines, Wilkinson, IN
12.#3 Darren Hagen, Riverside, CA
13.#5d Zach Daum, Pocahontas, IL
14.#17b Brad Kuhn, Avon, IN
15.#05p Michael Pickens, Auckland, NZ
16.#71xx Shane Cottle, Kokomo, IN
17.#2h Casey Shuman, Rattlesnake Bend, AZ
18.#7ca Caleb Armstrong, New Castle, IN
19.#2 Bud Kaeding, Campbell, CA
20.#19s Richard Vander Weerd, Visalia, CA
21.#67k Rico Abreu, Rutherford, CA
22.#63 Nick Knepper, Belleville, IL
23.#3aj A.J. Fike, Galesburg, IL
24.#56 Levi Jones, Olney, IL

Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.