2011 Budweiser Shootout

February 12, 2011 by staff 

2011 Budweiser Shootout, The 2011 Budweiser Shootout starting grid was drawn on the night of Friday, and Dale Earnhardt Jr. has the pole. The 2011 Budweiser Shootout starting grid contains all 24 cars taking part in the race Saturday, February 12, for many fans their first look at the new track they have set in Daytona. The race will be the second to take place on Saturday and will be broadcast live on Fox.
With Sprint Cup Series championship fifth time in hand, a short offseason and little change of rules, Jimmie Johnson appears ready to resume where he left off the 2011 NASCAR season gets under way.

But before beginning preparations for these evening non-points Budweiser Shootout at Daytona International Speedway, Johnson disclosed his team added a new pit crew.

“Our crew over the wall will be very different,” said Johnson. “We always try to fix everything on that side.

The 2011 Budweiser Shootout lineup was set at Budweiser Draw Party last night, outside of Turn 4 at Daytona International Speedway. While the fans were good sports about all the drivers, there is no doubt that the favorite of NASCAR fans drew the pole.

Fans went crazy when Dale Earnhardt Jr. Bud peeled the label of his choice and found “pole. Host Kenny Wallace seemed as excited as the fans as he congratulated the winner of the Daytona 500 2004.

“Easy enough,” Earnhardt Jr. said to reporters after his selection. “It’s not much of a big deal. If you had a choice, that’s where you want to start. But the race could be won anywhere in the field, and it does not really change our strategy and make our situation any easier. ”

Driver selections are made by chance for the Budweiser Shootout as drivers cylinders aligned in no particular order, down to the final spot # 24, which was, coincidentally, the last bottle at night to choose. The only driver not really choose his own place was driver Joey Logano, who at age 20, is apparently too young for the event associated with alcohol. Instead, for the third consecutive year, Logano Joe Gibbs was joined by # 20 Home Depot Toyota crew chief Greg Zipadelli, who physically took the bottle that Logano watched and offered advice for selection.

Tony Stewart, Carl Edwards, Denny Hamlin and Kasey Kahne completed the top five for the night.

The 2011 Budweiser Shootout is set for tonight, Saturday, February 12. The flag is scheduled to drop at 8:00 p.m. (ET). Fans can follow the race on FOX.

The complete lineup of drivers is as follows:

Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Tony Stewart
Carl Edwards
Denny Hamlin
Kasey Kahne
Bobby Labonte
Clint Bowyer
Ryan Newman
Derrike Cope
Michael Waltrip
Greg Biffle
Jeff Gordon
Juan Pablo Montoya
Jamie McMurray
Jeff Burton
Kevin Conway
Kurt Busch
Kevin Harvick
Matt Kenseth
Mark Martin
Kyle Busch
Joey Logano
Jimmie Johnson
Regan Smith


Report to Team

Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on

Disclaimer: The views expressed on this site are that of the authors and not necessarily that of U.S.S.POST.


Comments are closed.